Otsuka Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.

March 6, 2025

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Appointments of Board Members and Statutory Auditors

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. announced that the board members and audit & supervisory board members as detailed below were ratified today at the annual general shareholders' meeting, a meeting of its Board of Directors and a meeting of its Audit & Supervisory Board.

Name	Title
Tatsuo Higuchi	Senior Executive Director and Chairman
Makoto Inoue	President and Representative Director
Yoshiro Matsuo	Executive Deputy President and Representative Director
Mikio Bando (promotion)	Senior Executive Managing Director & Board Member (Emerging Countries and OIAA Division*)
Hiroaki Ono (promotion)	Executive Managing Director & Board Member (Pharmaceutical Business Division)
Toshiki Sudo	Senior Executive Director & Board Member (Research and Intellectual Property)
Akemi Kaneko	Senior Executive Director & Board Member (Quality Control and Quality Assurance)
Kiyoshi Taniguchi	Senior Executive Director & Board Member (Production, Supply Chain and CMC)
Yuko Makino	Senior Executive Director & Board Member (Finance)
Ichiro Otsuka	Senior Executive Director & Board Member
Tarek Rabah	Senior Executive Director & Board Member
John Kraus	Senior Executive Director & Board Member
Jeff Boutelle	Senior Executive Director & Board Member
Takeo Suzuki	Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Kazuya Inagaki	Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Atsuo Kouno	Standing Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Hiroshi Sugawara	Audit & Supervisory Board Member

* Otsuka International Asia Arab Division